Library Services
Guides and Directories
FirstGovThis site is the home page for the Federal governments business-related information, with multiple internal and external links to a wide variety of topics. This site is also available in Spanish.
Librarians
Index to the Internet
Librarians maintain this up-to-date guide to authoritative and reliable
Web sites, annotated and arranged by category. The Finance and Jobs topic
headings contain over 50 categories, including small business.
Search
Systems
The site contains the largest free public records database collection
for searching a huge array of public record information of all types.
It can be searched nationwide or by the state, and it provides links that
range from licensed professions in California to charitable trusts, from
property foreclosure sales to city and county tax rates.
Small
and Home Based Business Links
This useful site provides links to almost everything related to small
and home-based businesses, from franchises and marketing to government
grants.
Small
Business Development Center National Information Clearinghouse
The Clearinghouse provides online research support to over 900 Small Business
Development Centers nationwide in a wide array of subject categories.
Thomas
Global Register
The Thomas Global Register (TGR) is a directory of 550,000 manufacturers
and distributors from 29 countries, classified by 10,500 products and
services categories. Its mission is to bring industrial buyers and sellers
together on the web to facilitate the purchasing process. The site is
available in English, French, Italian, Portuguese, and German.
U.S.
Small Business Administration
This government agencys mission is to aid, counsel, assist, and
protect the interests of small businesses. It includes links to the six
lead California regional offices, as well as major sections on starting,
financing, and expanding a small business. It is also available in Spanish.
Key pages on the site include:
Business Opportunities
Business Plan Guide
Financing
Forms
Franchise Hotline
Management for Growth
Outside Resources and Business Links
Starting Your Business

